NOTE: You are browsing an archive of the Super Mario Bros. X forums from July 21, 2014.

Super Mario Bros. X Forums

Forums for SMBX
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:02 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: runtime error 9 problem
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:53 am 
Offline
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:56 am
Posts: 26
Location: star heaven!!!
I make a level when i test it came out runtime error 9 what is it? and how can i fix it?

_________________
SMBX is too awesome

Spoiler: show
Bowser's new castle of doom >:D
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 12:52 pm 
Offline
Lakitu
Lakitu
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:28 pm
Posts: 475
Location: Google will tell you...
What is happening in the level? How many warps, water boxes, and other sprites have you used? Check over the level, and try and find something that looks out of the ordinary. Try lowering the amount of blocks/NPCs/BGOs/warps as well, as a counter-measure.

_________________
Image

THE GREAT CASTLE ADVENTURE (REMAKE!)

Visit and join my own forum, the Castlewars Forums. More members are needed.
Also, give this link a click to go to my YouTube channel. Subscribe if you want!




Remember, it's not about custom graphics in levels, it's about HOW YOU USE THEM.

Inactive from 25th of July to 31st of July due to holidaying in Greece.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:05 pm 
Offline
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:56 am
Posts: 26
Location: star heaven!!!
i use 4 warps 74 npc 2983 blocks 423 background and no water

_________________
SMBX is too awesome

Spoiler: show
Bowser's new castle of doom >:D
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:23 pm 
Offline
Grinder
Grinder
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:35 pm
Posts: 1196
Location: Germany (Deutschland)
Please give us the Level per Download Link so we can find the solution to this Problem. I often get a "Subscript out of Range" when a Script gets too much for a Program to handle and that is in SMBX itself, nothing on your PC.

Example: If any type of Power Up (Poison Mushroom counts too even know it is tecnically not a Power Up) falls into a Lava Tile while your Level has so much going on (length of the Level; a lot of Events, Blocks, background objects, NPC, etc...) an Error pops up and says "Subscript out of Range". There are more but that happens pretty often on a strong Level.

_________________
You can ask me via private message if you want a video request on SMBX custom levels, projects, episodes and so on.

Image
Image

My YouTube Channel ~ bossedit8

Image
Spoiler: show
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:41 pm 
Offline
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:56 am
Posts: 26
Location: star heaven!!!
ok here is it level download http://www.mediafire.com/download/n3hl97rbdl1s1kg/lvl.zip

_________________
SMBX is too awesome

Spoiler: show
Bowser's new castle of doom >:D
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Back to Super Mario Bros. X